Fashion

Summer Style :- Office Edition

Summer is upon us and its time to bring out all the shorts, tank tops, crop tops,skirts out. It is supposed to be the easiest to dress up for. I remember when I was a kid and I would go to my cousin’s place for summer, all I would take were like 2-3 shorts and couple of T shirts and pair of flip flops and i would be sorted. But I am not 9 anymore and it’s all changed now.

Office wear is the most difficult one for summer. There are too many elements to take into consideration :- whether it is formal or not, it shouldn’t be too revealing, it should protect you not only from the onslaught of the sun but the office AC as well. Luckily my company doesn’t follow a strict formal dress code which is a relief. I have couple of outfit ideas which i tried to beat the heat ( and cold).

  1. Outfit 1:- Something Oversized
IMG_6951
Pants:- Dad’s , Top :- Forever 21, Cardigan , shoes and belt :- H & M , choker:- Colaba Causeway
IMG_6849
T shirt:- Zara, Leggings:- Forever 21

Move over Boyfriend Jeans, It’s Dad Pants time. I wore these pin-stripped pants with a little help from a belt and cuffing from bottom. They are so roomy and airy and give you a laidback look that is still formally. I paired it with a black spaghetti, a peachy cardigan and matching sandals. I added a tie up choker to give it an edgy look. Or you can steal their T shirts or Shirts and wear it with a fitted leggings and some boots. Its comfy yet stylish.

2. Outfit 2:- Summer Dress

Processed with Snapseed.
Dress:- Zara, Heels:- Forever 21

Another way is to wear a summer dress which is quiet flowy and since it has to be office appropriate something not too revealing. Here I have chosen a knee length one with full sleeves which protect your skin from burning. I have paired it with pair of tan heels.

3. Outfit 3:- White Shirt / T Shirt

Culottes:- Promod, Long Sleeves Shirt:- Mango , White Tee:- Mango, Short Sleeve White Shirt:- Westside, Jeans:- H & M, Linen Pants:- Vero Moda

White Shirt / T shirt should be a staple in everyone’s wardrobe. It goes with everything. You can even wear it with a Saree. Here I have 3 different white garments. In the first look I have paired a Long Sleeve white Shirt with a pastel culottes and Jutis. In the second look is the basic white T shirt, jeans look and i have added a bit of color with my belt and kolhapuris. In the third look I have paired a short sleeved white shirt with linen pants.

4. Something Bright and Funky.

Or you could totally embrace the season and just go all out with bright colors. First look is kinda of Indo with a short kurta, dhoti pants and kolhapuris. The second look is Boho inspired with Palazzos and crop top and junk jewellery.
Do let me know which of these looks you liked and what your favorite things to wear this summer in comment section below.

Cheers!!
XoXo

Find Me:
Instagram

2 thoughts on “Summer Style :- Office Edition

Leave a Reply

