Tags

Book Tag and other things

Hi All,

Happy Weekend guys😊 It has been a long week most probably because I have been waiting for much needed Christmas break I guess. Anyways it’s finally here and I am so excited. I would be going to Mumbai tomorrow and plan to shop a lot. Do let me know if you guys know of any places where I can get cheap books in Mumbai. This week I have been totally obsessing over one thing and that is Death Note. I don’t watch anime but one of my friends was raving about it so i decided to give it a try and it’s amazing. In 2 days I have watched more than 20 episodes and I plan finish off the series today. A Saturday well spent😀. My favorite character is Kira or Light even though he is kind of like the villain. The plot is intriguing.

cf504f53d5242f2d50ee97ffc99cf0ce

I am not reading anything currently so I thought I would do a book tag. Here we go:-

  1. Physical or Ebook
    Physical always. I think there is a certain satisfaction when you can literally hold the paper and ink that write the story in your hands,the smell of the books. I usually take a longer time to finish an ebook compared to a hardcopy.
  2. Paperback or Hardback
    Hardbacks are pretty and more sturdy but I guess I prefer paperbacks. They are easier to carry in your bag and cheaper 😛
  3. Online or Bookstore
    This is a tough one. Bookstore is like my favorite place to go. If you tell me to select a place for a date it would be a Bookstore. But when it comes to buying books i usually prefer online just cause it has a wider selection and they are cheaper.
  4. A book you want everyone to read.
    I ‘ll Give You the Sun by Jandy Nelson. This book is a perfect combo of amazing storytelling, well written characters, interesting plot. It makes you laugh,cry and reminisce over your first love (you can read review here )
  5.  Recommend an underrated book.
    The Perks of being a Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky. I feel a lot of people know about the movie which is great as well but very few know that its based on a book. I fell in love with this book. (you can read review here )
  6. The last book you finished.
    As you guys know i was going through a major reading slump and the book that helped me to get out of it in someway ==> Everything Everything by Nicola Yoon. (You can read review here )
  7. The last book you bought.
    I went to this books by weight sale in Pune and got two books About a boy by Nick Hornby and Lake Wobegon Summer 1956 by Garrison Keillor.
  8. Weirdest thing you have used as a bookmark.
    I had once used a corner of my laptop as a bookmark.
  9. Used books:- Yes or No.
    Definitely Yes.
  10. Top 3 favorite generes.
    Fantasy, Young adult and thriller.
  11. Borrow or Buy
    I would say Buy. I have nothing against borrowing but I have problems lending my books. I am too possessive about them.
  12. Characters or plot.
    Plot. I feel if the plot is good it can make up for badly written characters but not the other way around.
  13. Name the first 3 books you think of.
    Aristotle and Dante discover the secrets of the universe, The ultimate hitchhiker’s guide to the galaxy and The lunar chronicles ( since I am planning to buy these books and just Online-carted them on Amazon. Oh God please let there be a book sale soon)
  14. Books that make me laugh or books that make me cry.
    Hmmm.. Books that make me cry😛
  15. Audiobook : Yes or No
    No. I am not able to connect to the characters and get distracted too easily with that. Tried once couldn’t get through even one chapter.
  16. Do you ever judge a book by it’s cover
    I guess so if I haven’t heard about the book. I would pick it up if the cover is interesting.
  17. Series or stand alone.
    Depends. If its something like fantasy or a thriller i would prefer a series whereas if it’s a romantic story I would prefer a stand alone.
  18. Book to movies or book to TV show adaptation.
    TV shows. I feel you cannot capture the whole essence of the book in 2-3 hours.

And I am done. Yayy!!! Which are your favorite 3 books let me know in comment section below.

Cheers!!
XoXo

Leave a Reply

