Random

Blog Update

Hi All,

Yea I know I fell off the grid again. I didn’t mean to but 😣 . I don’t mean to give excuses but last 3 months have been draining: mentally as well as physically and I just can’t wait for this year to end. To give a quick update; my phone fell *again* and this time the screen got cracked. It works all fine but it is all like a spider web. I need to get it fixed but every time I go to the service centre there is such a huge queue that I just lose my patience looking at it. Come to think of it, from last 2-3 months I have been victim of numerous long queues whether it is a queue for changing room at H & M ( they finally opened a store in Pune; make that two) or at the ATM’s and banks and I have been trying to avoid all of them. I have literally stopped shopping.

Aha! I digress. Coming back to that quick update: On the work front as well I have bombarded with lots of deliverables and deadlines and I think its going to go on for a week cause then, its Christmas time. I am so much in need of a break.

BTW, I went to the books by weight sale today and let me tell you guys it was crazy there. I mean there piles of books on books on books and people were all over them. I was looking for The Hitchhiker’s guide to galaxy but I couldn’t find it there. I do have it in pdf but I wanted a hardcopy. I guess I am one of those people who prefers ink of paper to an amazing kindle with backlighting. I need to smell my books. I did buy two books About a boy by Nick Hornby and Lake Wobegon Summer 1956 by Garrison Keillor. And guess how much I paid for them. Just 40 rupees that’s less than a dollar and they are in pretty mint condition. If any of you guys are in Pune you should definitely check it out. It’s upto 25th dec opposite the COEP hostel in Shivajinagar.

All in all I promise I will start blogging again. Here is a sneak peak of whats to come 😉

img_2142
This fluffy cute sweater is from ZARA. It’s the cosiest thing ever 😘

Cheers!!
XoXo!

 

Leave a Reply

