Book Reviews

Anna and The French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins

“Romeo, take me somewhere we can be alone.
I’ll be waiting; all that’s left to do is run.
You’ll be the prince and I’ll be the princess,
It’s a love story, baby, just say, “Yes

I have been facing a reading slump lately. What with the extra work and moving, its been crazy. So when i picked up Anna and the French Kiss, honestly speaking i didn’t think I would make it through till the end and it would end up in the TBR pile like the last 4 books. But it surprised me. The story is nothing new. It is the cliched, “simple” new girl falls for the hot guy but thinks she isn’t good enough for him. He on the other hand can see the beauty and smartness and how funny she is and falls for her as well. But nobody wants to accept their feelings so there are misunderstandings and fights until in the end all live happily ever after.

Our main girl is called Anna. Her dad sends her to Paris to an American school over there for one school year. She meets our cutie boy St.Claire who is half french, half american with a British accent and falls in love with him. But they are friends and he has a girlfriend and the book is mainly about how they navigate around the feelings they have for each other.

Even though it’s a cliched plotline, I enjoyed reading it. I feel this is the perfect leisure reading book. Something you could read by the beachside on a summer day cause it is too hot to go inside water and before you know it its evening and the cool breeze is flowing and sky is splashed orange and you have finished the book. And it can certainly get you out of a reading slump.

I would give it a 3/5 stars. 👻 👻 👻

If this comes out as a movie I am watching cent percent. My picks for the actors who could play the character would be:

1)Anna by Imogen Poots

Imogen-Poots

2) St.Claire by Chace Crawford

Nate_

3) Josh by Tyler Joseph ( I know he isn’t an actor but I feel he ‘ll be perfect for it)

images

4) Rashmi by Alia Bhatt

8f41e1ccba0018a0319db2fd68a42ba3

5) Meredith by Blake Lively

images-2

6) Ellie by Katie Cassidy

Unknown

Cheers!!
XoXo

Leave a Reply

